share facebook icon stumble share twitter share pinterest share
logo
my account   |   login   |  cart
888-24-bratt
products    collections    gallery    registry    our story    sale    spectacular specials

furniture  |  bedding  |  decor  |  lighting  |  rugs  |  gifts  |  mattresses  |  closeout sale  | 
Venetian crib Average Customer Rating 5 of 5 28 reviews
       
Stunning! 03/06/2014
This crib is even more gorgeous in person than it is in the pictures. It is exactly what I was looking for and looks amazing in my 'castle' themed nursery for my son.
Tanya Age: 35 to 39 years Philadelphia,PA Recommend: Yes
Amazing 11/24/2012
This crib is absolutely beautiful and surpassed my expectations. I ordered two, for my twin boys. ;)
Chelseah Age: 25 to 29 years Gulf Shores, AL Recommend: Yes
LOVE this crib, but... 08/31/2012
We bought this crib for our daughter before the stationary cribs were made. We ordered the gate hardware and have had no problems. We would love it if Bratt Decor would make the toddler conversion kit to work on the older cribs. We love it so much and don't want to part just yet :)
Kristen Age: 30 to 34 years OKC, OK Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
This review is for the older version of this crib. The current version does have a toddler daybed kit. Thank you for your kind review.
THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CRIB! 06/01/2012
I am having twin girls and I could not have picked a more stunning crib. It is so beautiful and the best quality. I am one proud mommy!
mandymeaux Age: 30 to 34 years Richmond, TX Recommend: Yes
Gorgeous Crib 06/01/2012
I couldn't be happier with this crib. It's absolutely beautiful. Working with Ariel at Bratt Decor was also a real pleasure. Thanks for providing such a great product and amazing customer service!
First Time Mama Age: 35 to 39 years Washington, DC Recommend: Yes
Perfect! 05/07/2012
I love this crib. It is everything I wanted and more! Beautiful, well made, easy to assemble. Perfect!
Johanna Age: 30 to 34 years Tallahassee, FL Recommend: Yes
Great Product 03/29/2012
Very nice baby bed and very easy to put together. Seems to be top notch quality and sturdy.
Cookiemonster Age: Mississippi Recommend: Yes
love it! 03/28/2012
Yes, this crib costs more then the average crib but it is such great quality and is so unique looking. Everyone loves it. And so easy to put together! It took no time at all. I have nothing bad to say about this item. Its a must buy!
carolyn Age: 30 to 34 years baltimore MD Recommend: Yes
wellmade 03/28/2012
This crib will last thru many grandchildren.It is also beautiful and will work for a boy or girl it is well made and guite sturdy.I love it. My grandson sleeps well in it.My daughter loves it she wants to trade with me.I said no.
Nana Age: 45 or over Hampstead NC Recommend: Yes
Happy Customer 03/28/2012
My husband and I absolutely love our crib. It is even more beautiful that what we originally pictured. The only downfall is that it does not currently have a conversion kit so we will not be able to use it for a toddler bed as well. It is very sturdy and classic and we were extremely pleased with the delivery time. This is a crib that I am sure will be passed down for generations to come.
Mom2B Age: 25 to 29 years Pittsburgh, PA Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are currently producing toddler kits for this crib! We expect to have them in stock late Spring early summer. Check our website around June for availability.
Gorgeous Crib 03/28/2012
I am an expecting first time Grandmother and ordered the Venetian crib in pewter for the nursery in our house for when our baby granddaughter visits. It is every bit as beautiful as I had hoped for. Good solid construction and excellent quality. Easy to assemble and all of the pieces were in the box. I was so happy that it was in stock because I didn't want to wait 2-3 months like I would have had to for most cribs that I was looking at on line. I would highly recommend this crib to others.
Kathy Age: Naperville, Il. Recommend: Yes
Simply the Best! 03/24/2012
Once I saw this crib I knew I had to have it. My mother got it for me when we found out it was a girl. The crib is great- no complaints... Except we wish it could be used as a toddler bed too! For the price, the quality can't be beat. Bratt Decor, is there a conversion kit for this bed? I would love to see one and I'm sure I'm not alone. It's such a beautiful crib and would make a gorgeous toddler bed as well.
MimiKit Age: 25 to 29 years FL Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our venetian wrought iron crib! You tickled us pink. I have great news for you. We are currently producing toddler kits for this crib! We expect to have them in stock late Spring early summer. Check our website around June for availability.

Thank you, once again, and congratulations!
I still love this crib! 01/26/2012
This crib is about to welcome the third child to our family. It has held up well to multiple moves over the last six years. In fact, it is just as beautiful as the day it arrived. I look forward to handing it down to future generations.
Angela Age: 30 to 34 years Oklahoma Recommend: Yes
Beautiful! 12/08/2011
Would highly recommend the venetian crib!! Not only is it beautiful but also easy to assemble.
Expecting Twins Age: 30 to 34 years Lincoln, Nebraska Recommend: Yes
We love our crib 10/18/2011
We purchased the crib in May of 2010. We have loved it and so has Abigail. We have had no problems and it has been structurally safe and sound. We are looking ahead now as our toddler is 14 months to a time when she needs a toddler bed. Any suggestions/recommendations Bratt Decor?
Abigail's Mama Age: 35 to 39 years DFW area Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. The "Crib / Toddler Bed Conversion" standards are being overhauled by the CPSC at this time. Once finalized, and if feasible, we will bring out a kit. Please check back closer to the time you will be needing it.
Exquisite Crib 10/06/2011
Upon assembly of this crib, we were in awe! It is exquisite, regal and fit for a prince or princess. We are thrilled with it and cannot wait for our son to sleep in it. The finish is an antique/distressed pewter and works perfectly in our nursery. Thank you Bratt Decor!
Glenda Age: 35 to 39 years Toronto Recommend: Yes
Beautiful! 10/06/2011
We love our venetian crib. We bought it directly from Bratt instead of a boutique retailer which saved us money. It looks beautiful with our vintage style nursery and was very easy to put together. We also love that it is not bulky like a lot of the wooden cribs out there.
adh1216 Age: 30 to 34 years baltimore, md Recommend: Yes
Love it! 10/06/2011
My husband and I ordered this crib even though we found out we're having a baby boy. We set it up without the posters or crossbars and it doesn't look too feminine or girly at all - just very classic, especially after we put his little boy bedding in it. Everyone who has seen it loves it. And it's very sturdy and secure. We couldn't be happier!
newmama1 Age: 35 to 39 years Amarillo, TX Recommend: Yes
Love Crib - but defective 08/16/2011
Like many of the other mothers have stated when I saw this crib I just knew I had to have it. I love it and it looks perfect in my nursery. I have also gotten so, so many compliments. However, the crib that was delivered was delivered defective and I have been waiting a very long time for the replacement part. One of the side rails is stripped so that a screw cannot connect to provide for a tight fit. Given how much these cribs cost I am disappointed in the quality of my crib and nervous that the part will not arrive before our baby is born.
Newmomtobe Age: 30 to 34 years Cincinnati, Ohio Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
Newmomtobe asked the delivery company for the replacement part, and that request was never passed along to our solutions team. The needed part was sent out and Newmomtobe's issue has been resolved to her satisfaction.
Exactly what I hoped for. 07/13/2011
I love antiques and since it is not practical or safe to use an antique iron baby crib, I was on a mission. When I found this crib online, I knew it was the one I wanted. We were waiting to find out if we were having a boy or girl before purchasing it so we could chose the perfect color. We found out we were having a boy, so we went with the slate finish and my mother-in-law and father-in-law in Singapore graciously offered to purchase the crib online as a gift to their new grandson. We live in Oklahoma and a sales person at an Oklahoma City crib store warned us that she had purchased the slate colored crib for a client and it was more blue-toned than black. This worked out perfectly with our color scheme, so that did not worry me. We never saw the product in person before purchasing, but we were not disappointed one bit when it arrived. We LOVE our Bratt crib!
Allison Age: 35 to 39 years Pawhuska, OK Recommend: Yes
Beautiful Crib 05/18/2011
The crib is absolutely beautiful, very well made, and my husband had no trouble assembling. I love the look of the iron frame, and it fits perfectly with the overall look of our baby's nursery. Thank you Bratt Decor!
AlissaF Age: 30 to 34 years Nashville, TN Recommend: Yes
Fit for a princess 02/12/2011
We love this crib. I have the antique white configured with the canopy and I draped it with organza and tulle and it is truly breathtaking. My husband was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to assemble, especially compared to our son's convertible crib. I only wish we could convert this to a daybed when she's a toddler. Overall, very pleased with our purchase.
Deana Age: 35 to 39 years Baton Rouge, LA Recommend: Yes
Statement Piece 09/22/2010
I absolutely love this crib. We get so many compliments on it and it really makes my son's room more interesting. We have experienced a few nicks and scratches over the past year and the under coating is white so it becomes very noticeable. Not sure if there is any touch up paint to cover up these scratches. If so I would say it is the perfect crib!
AllieOliversMommy123456 Age: 25 to 29 years New York, NY Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
Dear Allie Oliver's Mommy, Thank you for the great review. Our iron finishes are very durable, however, in the rare occasion of scratching, we do offer touch up paint for all finishes. Please contact help@brattdecor.com if you would like us to send you some.
LOVE this crib 09/11/2010
We bought this crib before the birth of first child and were so in love with it that we bought the exact same one before the birth of our second!
2babies Age: 30 to 34 years New York, NY Recommend: Yes
adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/02/2010
I also wish the web site would let you post your own pictures of how you are using their product. I love that part of customer ratings, so cute. It also gives you good ideas while nursery planning. Beautiful products!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm very happy!!!!!!!!!!!
charitys mommy2010 Age: 20 to 24 years atwater,california Recommend: Yes
Beautiful masterpiece! 09/02/2010
My husband and i bought this crib when our princess was on the way. I was afraid that it might not be sturdy because of it not being wooden.It is extremely sturdy, we have climbed in it ourselves to test it out! It is even more beautiful in person than in the picture. It is well made, and easy to assemble. My baby is five months now and I still stop to admire the crib every time I lift her out of it!!!!!!!!!!! It was the icing on the cake for my nursery!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I could add a picture!
charitys mommy2010 Age: 20 to 24 years Atwater,California Recommend: Yes
Best Crib Ever! 06/09/2010
We purchased the drop-side version of this crib in 2006 prior to the arrival of our first child. We've used it continuously since after transitioning over to our daughter born in 2007. She's 2-1/2 now and still happily sleeping in her lovely crib. We'll likely move her to a big girl bed this summer and will so miss this gorgeous bed. It's just been perfect, safe and beautiful. Would highly recommend! I wonder if Bratt is doing any sort of "kit" to lock the drop side cribs folks may already own? Its not a concern for me, but if I decide to sell it later or pass it on, it might be.
GeorgiaMommy Age: 40 to 44 years Atlanta, GA Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
We do in fact make a kit that disables the drop gate on the older cribs. If you would like one, please email help@brattdecor.com and ask for the "slide stop kit" for the CV01-1. We also have a kit for the CA01-5 (casablanca premiere crib). Include your name and address and we will send it out ASAP. This is a free kit.
wow, what a crib! 05/13/2010
The venetian crib is all that and a bag of chips. I compared many iron cribs in the market, and this one is a lot less expensive, but at least twice the quality of it's nearest competitor. The versatility is great. I chose to set it up as the 4 poster version. I was impressed that all the conversion parts were included in the price. It really feels like a solid, well built crib, not flimsy at all. The only negative I can think of is that I almost threw away some of the small parts. I thought they were not included, but when I called Bratt Decor, they asked me to re-check the packing materials, and sure enough, they were there. It would have been helpful if the small parts were secured to the larger parts. I highly recommend this crib, and I would buy again and again from Bratt Decor. Their sales staff was so helpful, and they shipped the crib the same day.
happybaby Age: 25 to 29 years Norfolk, VA Recommend: Yes
Bratt Response:
We have taken "happybaby's" suggestion, and have improved the packaging of the small parts. Even so, it's always a good idea to double check your packing materials to ensure you have everything.


current
catalogue


catalogue
registry
baby
registry


complimentary
design services


Putting together your baby’s room
can be a daunting task, but it needn’t
be. Bratt Decor is here to help.

To begin, simply fill out this
give us a great starting point
for creating your dream nursery.



videos    design service    press    buy now, pay later    warehouse outlet    store locator



customer support
shipping/delivery
returns and exchanges
payments/refunds
claim form
 
trade sales information
trade only website
international sales
product information
register a product
gc/cp certification
assembly instructions
maintenance/care
crib safety
warranty
our company
contact us
customer service hrs
press inquiries
request catalogue
terms & conditions
FAQ's
stay connected




facebook icon twitter share youtube pinterest share blogger

© 2014 Bratt Decor, Inc. All rights reserved. Call 1-888-242-7288 or e-mail sales@brattdecor.com for a baby crib.

When designing your nursery start with the crib then add the other accessories like changing tables, armoires, crib bedding, sheets, rugs, lighting, and accessories to complete the look you want in your baby’s room. Luxury, style, and timeless elegance are the hallmarks of Bratt Decor design and will transform your baby’s room into something spectacular. Baby rooms, nurseries, and baby spaces are sacred spaces and deserve your best. Our designer infant furnishings and decor offer a variety of luxury designer cribs including wrought iron cribs, oval cribs, convertible cribs, four poster cribs, canopy cribs, sleigh cribs, lifetime cribs, and gorgeous carved wood cribs. Our newest crib, the Parisian is an iron crib design which converts from a traditional iron baby bed, to a four poster version, and a canopy. All of our cribs convert, some to toddler beds or daybeds and the lifetime to a full size bed. Additionally our oval/round sleep systems, start as a cradle and then convert to a standard crib and toddler bed and exude contemporary elegance. Chelsea collection includes a sleigh crib which coverts to a toddler bed, a lifetime crib that converts from a crib to a full bed, in both iron and wood, a gorgeous oval crib, the Darling, which starts as a cradle goes to a crib and then a toddler bed. Other accessories in the Chelsea collection by Bratt Decor include armoire, night stand, 7 drawer dresser/changer and darling oval dresser/changer and bookcase. We also offer a variety of finishes to fit your look. This collection has everything you need to complete your baby room with style and sophisticated design. J’adore, our newest crib, is a round crib, wrought iron design, that grows with your baby. The Casablanca premiere is a gorgeous wrought iron crib with timeless appeal, and also converts to a toddler bed. This site offers you a dreamy journey into the world of elegance, style, and quality for your baby’s room. We offer beautiful baby bedding, custom crib bedding, lighting, nursing/rocking gliders and chairs and rugs to complete your nursery. We also have an exclusive line of crib mattresses designed for our cribs that fit like a glove. Bratt Decor has been making furnishings for baby since 1995 and are the gold standard in terms of safety, quality, and designer excellence in the nursery.